Puro.earth Newsletter | Webinar series: Geological Carbon Removal Methodology and How to remove corporate emissions with CORCs #corcs #puro


mikethewormguy
 



Subject: Puro.earth Newsletter | Webinar series: Geological Carbon Removal Methodology and How to remove corporate emissions with CORCs

What's new with Puro.earth?

🎙️ Next week we are arranging a series of webinars.
Join us live or get the recording!

Webinar: How to remove corporate emissions with CORCs?

Corporates like Microsoft have used Puro.earth CO2 Removal Certificates (CORCs) to remove emissions. Your company can also take advantage of the resources and verification process that went into that purchase. Puro.earth is a B2B marketplace, standard and registry focused solely on carbon removals and CORCs attest to one metric ton of CO2 removed from the atmosphere for the long term.

In this webinar we will cover:

Carbon removal methods and CO2 Removal Certificates

The Roadmap to Megaton Scale - Corporate demand and growth in supply can accelerate global carbon removal.

How to buy CORCs?
 

Join us Friday, February 19, 2021 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EET (11:00 AM - 12:30 PM London Time)

Even if you can't join us live, registering gives you access to the entire recording — available to you on-demand after the webinar. Register here.

Webinar: First-of-its kind Geological Carbon Removal methodology

As much as Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS) has been in the headlines, until today it has not been standardized as a carbon removal credit because there is no existing methodology for eligibility and quantification of the carbon removed to geological storage. In the fall of 2020, Puro.earth initiated a workgroup to co-create the methodology. 

On Thursday February 18th the principles of the new methodology will be presented in a webinar. Register here to join one of two sessions on that day or get the recording!

Panelists include experts from Climeworks, Charm Industrial, Stockholm Exergi, Bellona, Northern Lights, Southern Green Gas and Fortum Oslo Värme.

You can send in your questions beforehand to: contact@...
Seminar A (Europe, Australia): 8 am Brussels / 9 am Helsinki / 6 pm Sydney

Seminar B (US, Europe): 5 pm Brussels / 6 pm Helsinki / 8 am San Francisco

The Geological Carbon Removal methodology is science-based and at the same time allows for rapid innovations in developing technologies, which include DACCS (Direct Air Carbon Capture and Storage), BECCS (Bio Energy Carbon Capture and Storage) and Bio-CCS (Biomass with Carbon Capture and Storage). This will be the world’s first CCS carbon removal methodology – and it comes just in time, as pilot projects are gearing up and pioneering corporates are purchasing their early CO2 removal tonnages. Register here.

Are you ready to include carbon removal in your climate actions? Welcome to learn more about our suppliers at Puro.earth and don't hesitate to contact us.

Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
LinkedIn
Puro Website
Copyright © 2021 Puro.earth, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in via our website or through our advertising to hear from Puro.Earth marketplace.

Our mailing address is:
Puro.earth
Keilalahdentie 2-4
Espoo 02150
Finland

Add us to your address book


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp